The Bronxville Non-Partisan Committee (NPC) has announced the individuals who will join the committee in 2017, following the village-wide election that ended June 5. One representative from each of Bronxville’s seven voting districts has been elected to serve a three-year term.

The new members are: Louise Parzick (District 16); David Brashear (District 17); Abby Hail (District 18); George Zivic (District 19); Valerie Otto (District 20); Vanessa O’Friel (District 21); and Jessica Turko (District 22).

The NPC thanks the seven members of the committee have completed their term, including: Dale Frehse, Michelle Meyercord, Sara Kenny, Alain Sunier, Berit Block, Tara Saridakis and Tim Reidy. These individuals have generously donated their time and energy to ensuring that the candidates for school board trustee are recruited, properly vetted and nominated each year. Their service to the NPC is very much appreciated.

The NPC will resume activity in September when the committee will reconvene to begin soliciting applications for school trustee candidates to run in the school district election in May 2018.