The Bronxville Non-Partisan Committee (NPC) announced the individuals who will join the committee, following the village-wide election that ended June 2. This year, one representative from each of Bronxville’s seven voting districts has been elected to serve a three-year term.  An additional representative was elected in Districts 18 and 21 to serve out the remaining one-year term for current NPC members who are leaving their terms early.


The new members are: Helen Knapp (District 16); Lianne de Serres (District 17); Greg Gilliam (District 18, 3-year term); Jeff Hine (District 18, 1-year term); Thomas Hansen (District 19); Katie McGrath (District 20); Rich Gegenwarth (District 21, 3-year term); Lee Huang (District 21, 1-year term); and Susan Meaney (District 22).


The NPC thanks the nine members of the committee who rolled off the committee effective June 3 including: Cathy Flanagan, Gillian Muller Goddard, Jim King, Courtney McCarthy, Niamh Hartnett Merluccio, Michael Meyers, Tania Neild, Katie Shah and Charlotte Rizzo.  These nine individuals have generously donated their time and energy to ensuring that the candidates for school board trustee are recruited, properly vetted and nominated each year. Their service to the NPC is very much appreciated.


The NPC will resume activity in September when the committee will reconvene to begin soliciting applications for school trustee candidates to run in the school district election in May 2019.